Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Marc Amesse

State Farm® Insurance Agent Marc Amesse

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (21 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Rodrigo Gutierrez

July 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Just to share with others .me and wife been doing business with marc and his team for several years .they are more than professional. Always answer any question for us .we are more than happy. Thanks"

Rayven Sami Williams

June 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always good cheer very helpful honest and caring . I don't bother going anywhere else because I know that I'll get the best that's out there . Thanks Ya All"

Mona P

June 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Honest friendly people, just like a good neighbor, seriously! Thanks Marc for all the great service over the years"

william cusick

May 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Outstanding service and support through every aspect of life's changes. Marc and his team are outstanding! They are responsive and always willing to make sure your questions are answered."

Devon Combe

January 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Marc and his team are always quick to respond, friendly and caring about your needs, and selfless about their craft. They explain insurance and the way it intersects with your life in a way that is personal and specific to you and not in a way that is about making them more money. Marc is synonymous with integrity and compassion. Even after moving away from the SLO area, I will still use him for all my insurance needs."

Steve DiGrazia

December 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"Marc has been awesome in helping us dial in our insurance needs, saving us money while making sure we are adequately covered. We even switched my mom's insurance in the Bay Area to Marc's office because his service is so good. Claudette has gone above and beyond the call of duty in keeping me informed when my elderly mom calls with questions or wants to make questionable changes. I can't tell you how much I appreciate that service and her care and commitment to my mom's well being. Thank you Claudette!"

Nanette Secor

February 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"Was very informative and helpful in going over my coverage to make sure I had enough coverage. Gave me different options and asked questions that ended up in some savings that I wouldn't have known about. Very friendly and helpful."

Kaycie Roberts

December 30, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have had the pleasure of working with Claudette in the Marc Amesse office for a few years now. Responsive and professional is an understatement. Claudette is incredibly effective at correcting any errors and helping me with any questions or changes. I cannot recommend this office and Claudette enough!"

Michael Stephens

December 11, 2020

5  out of  5
"Marc and his staff are incredibly professional and work hard for their clients. I couldn’t be happier with the support they’ve given me personally with my insurance needs. Check them out!"

jackie koda

November 18, 2020

5  out of  5
"Can't say enough good things about State Farm agent, Marc Amesse. One hopes to never need insurance, but when something happens it's reassuring to have an agent that's knowledgeable, helpful and patient (all my questions!). Marc's all that and more. He made a stressful event less so. 5 Stars +++!"

Sean Brennan

October 28, 2020

5  out of  5
"Marc provides outstanding personal service!"

Collon Tomlyn

October 15, 2020

5  out of  5
"Marc and his team have high standards of professionalism--they always answer the phone, they resolve any problem or concern that I have, and they always offer fair advice on the various insurance services that they offer w/ State Farm. If you need insurance this is the place to go!"

Debbie Bilek

October 14, 2020

5  out of  5
"Katrina Merson at State Farm is the BEST! She is super personable, detail oriented and so helpful in tailoring an insurance plan to meet all of your needs. I am grateful for all of the guidance and direction she has given in helping my family to secure the best homeowner's and auto policies for this next season in our lives. Thank you State Farm and thank you Katrina!"

jude clement

August 12, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have worked exclusively with Katrina and if I could give her 15 stars I would. She is smart, professional, detail oriented and totally on the ball-a delight to work with in every way. She gives excellent, practical advice and thinks of things that would never have occurred to me-a real gem! Besides that she is a tremendous advocate for the area and gives back in many ways. Marc is very lucky!"

Sam Chatham

August 4, 2020

5  out of  5
"Katrina was very helpful and knowledgeable. She gave me all the information I needed in a very digestible, easily accessible way. Overall I have no doubts about what I need to do in order to protect my investments."

Noelle Diaz

June 4, 2020

5  out of  5
"I was a customer of Marc's for the past 5 years and both he and his team provided consistent great service. They were always responsive to my inquiries in a timely manner and informative about different policies, coverage, where I could save etc... Marc and the team were great about checking in from time to time when they hadn't heard from me in a while to make sure all my needs were being met. Unfortunately we're moving out of state so we had to find a new rep and Marc even went out of his way to search and give me some suggestions on a new rep in a market that he wasn't overly familiar with. If I find myself back in CA I will definitely be a returning customer!"

Candice Childers

May 26, 2020

5  out of  5
"Marc is an exceptional agent. He treats his clients as if they are family and has your best interest in mind. He will work with you to make sure you have the best insurance coverage for your needs. It was easy to get all of my questions answered and feel confident our life insurance was exactly what we needed. His staff are very friendly and quick to respond to calls or email’s. I would definitely recommend using Marc as your insurance agent if you are looking for an agent that make things easier on you. You can be confident if you need to file a claim that he will make it easy for you and assist you through the process. Highly recommend if you are looking for a more personable insurance experience."

Outis Nemo

January 16, 2020

5  out of  5
"I work for another company. But I've had the pleasure of working with Mark for a mutual customer. He is knowledgeable and professional."

Lynn Farley

November 1, 2017

5  out of  5
"We have been with Marc Amesse/State Farm for at least 5 years. He has always gone out of his way to meet our needs. Marc and his staff treat us like family! We know we can trust them because they are honest and look out for our best interest. Marc Amesse is one of a kind with an excellent staff to match!"

Elleana Lea Gonzalez - Mohsenian

March 20, 2017

5  out of  5
"This Employee who works at this State Farm is one of kind Agent!!!! She is organized, caring,respectful and she treats each Individual with a red carpet experience! If your living paycheck to paycheck, this Agent will still fight for you and research for you and your family!! Her name is Kristi Rowe!!!! You are the face of State Farm!!! Kudos to State Farm for having Kristi Yours truly, Elleana and Rodney"

TEDDY BORJA

May 15, 2016

5  out of  5
"Marc has given me the peace of mind I need to know that my family is protected and cared for. Have you ever seen the movie "Groundhog Day" starring Bill Murray? Well Marc is not the in-your-face, pushy, insurance salesman as seen in that funny movie. In fact, he didn't try to sell me anything at all. He is an agent but even better, he's an advocate....for you. I contacted Marc for an auto quote and that was it. As my curiosity got the best of me, Marc answered all questions I fired at him. I also began to realize how important life insurance and umbrella policies really are. I'm growing older and I'm now about halfway through my career as a fireman. I realize that when I was younger (and more ignorant), often would dismiss risks for the immediate upfront gain. As part of my job I weigh risk vs gain every day. As I see it, the more you can protect yourself and your family, now and in the future, the better quality of life you will have and the less you will have to worry or suffer. Thanks again Marc!"