Skip to content
Español

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Tracy Handel

Tracy Handel

February 17, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Tracy Handel
"I don't usually post reviews but Alexander Dieguez is the best thing that ever happened to State Farm. He spent so much time with us going over ever detail of every insurance policy we have, and helping us to find ways to reduce costs since insurance is sky rocketing. I am so grateful for someone who actually seems to care about the people who are buying insurance, and makes sure their needs are met without overpaying for things they do not need (that's what he did for us). Most policies are incomprehensible, so it was refreshing to have someone explain the details and breakdown the costs so that (for example) we didn't pay for a ridiculous amount of personal property that we don't have, but included items that we were underinsured for. He was also incredible with accommodating our busy schedules. Alexander Dieguez is the best State Farm insurance agent that we have every had!"
Profile photo of David Amesse

David Amesse

January 14, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by David Amesse
"Highly recommended, very responsive."
Profile photo of Topher Robles

Topher Robles

September 14, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Topher Robles
"Marc Amesse’s agency is amazing! I received a call today from Alex, an associate at Marc’s agency, he was following up on an auto quote we worked on a couple years ago but it didn’t pencil out. Alex wanted to see if we could revisit it and see if they could offer a competitive quote. Not only was I impressed he reached out to see if he could help in any way, he wasn’t pushy, and didn't try some sleazy sales tactic to get our additional business. Alex was very professional, polite, understanding, patient and just a good honest guy who was shooting me straight with no alternative motives. He took the time to go over every detail of our current policy, what the new policy would look like, etc., he was very thorough! This is one of the reasons we stick with Marc for our homeowners/flood insurance needs, he and his staff are committed to helping our local families with good honest information so we can make the best decisions going forward. Alex, keep up the good work, I really appreciate your time!! If you’re looking for a great local insurance agency, you need to talk with Marc and his team! Best Regards, Topher"
Profile photo of Stephen Marcus Haidet

Stephen Marcus Haidet

February 13, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Stephen Marcus Haidet
"Best insurance customer service around"
Profile photo of Lisa Soderin

Lisa Soderin

February 11, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Lisa Soderin
"Marc is second to none when it comes to all of your insurance and investment needs! We have been with him for years and will never switch!! Highly recommend!"
Profile photo of JoAnn White

JoAnn White

December 29, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by JoAnn White
"I recently had a mishap on 101 and had to put off the road. I called my State Farm agent Mark Amesse and spoke to Claudette who was absolutely amazing! She immediately took charge, she made sure I was ok, and arranged a place for me to get my car to. I’m very thankful for Claudette and State Farm."
Profile photo of Rodrigo Gutierrez

Rodrigo Gutierrez

July 6, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Rodrigo Gutierrez
"Just to share with others .me and wife been doing business with marc and his team for several years .they are more than professional. Always answer any question for us .we are more than happy. Thanks"
Profile photo of Rayven Sami Williams

Rayven Sami Williams

June 17, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Rayven Sami Williams
"Always good cheer very helpful honest and caring . I don't bother going anywhere else because I know that I'll get the best that's out there . Thanks Ya All"
Profile photo of Mona P

Mona P

June 16, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Mona P
"Honest friendly people, just like a good neighbor, seriously! Thanks Marc for all the great service over the years"
Profile photo of william cusick

william cusick

May 2, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by william cusick
"Outstanding service and support through every aspect of life's changes. Marc and his team are outstanding! They are responsive and always willing to make sure your questions are answered."
Profile photo of Devon Combe

Devon Combe

January 18, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Devon Combe
"Marc and his team are always quick to respond, friendly and caring about your needs, and selfless about their craft. They explain insurance and the way it intersects with your life in a way that is personal and specific to you and not in a way that is about making them more money. Marc is synonymous with integrity and compassion. Even after moving away from the SLO area, I will still use him for all my insurance needs."
Profile photo of Steve DiGrazia

Steve DiGrazia

December 22, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Steve DiGrazia
"Marc has been awesome in helping us dial in our insurance needs, saving us money while making sure we are adequately covered. We even switched my mom's insurance in the Bay Area to Marc's office because his service is so good. Claudette has gone above and beyond the call of duty in keeping me informed when my elderly mom calls with questions or wants to make questionable changes. I can't tell you how much I appreciate that service and her care and commitment to my mom's well being. Thank you Claudette!"
Profile photo of Nanette Secor

Nanette Secor

February 19, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Nanette Secor
"Was very informative and helpful in going over my coverage to make sure I had enough coverage. Gave me different options and asked questions that ended up in some savings that I wouldn't have known about. Very friendly and helpful."
Profile photo of Kaycie Roberts

Kaycie Roberts

December 30, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Kaycie Roberts
"I have had the pleasure of working with Claudette in the Marc Amesse office for a few years now. Responsive and professional is an understatement. Claudette is incredibly effective at correcting any errors and helping me with any questions or changes. I cannot recommend this office and Claudette enough!"
Profile photo of Michael Stephens

Michael Stephens

December 11, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Michael Stephens
"Marc and his staff are incredibly professional and work hard for their clients. I couldn’t be happier with the support they’ve given me personally with my insurance needs. Check them out!"
Profile photo of jackie koda

jackie koda

November 18, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by jackie koda
"Can't say enough good things about State Farm agent, Marc Amesse. One hopes to never need insurance, but when something happens it's reassuring to have an agent that's knowledgeable, helpful and patient (all my questions!). Marc's all that and more. He made a stressful event less so. 5 Stars +++!"
Profile photo of Sean Brennan

Sean Brennan

October 28, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Sean Brennan
"Marc provides outstanding personal service!"
Profile photo of Collon Tomlyn

Collon Tomlyn

October 15, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Collon Tomlyn
"Marc and his team have high standards of professionalism--they always answer the phone, they resolve any problem or concern that I have, and they always offer fair advice on the various insurance services that they offer w/ State Farm. If you need insurance this is the place to go!"
Profile photo of Debbie Bilek

Debbie Bilek

October 14, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Debbie Bilek
"Katrina Merson at State Farm is the BEST! She is super personable, detail oriented and so helpful in tailoring an insurance plan to meet all of your needs. I am grateful for all of the guidance and direction she has given in helping my family to secure the best homeowner's and auto policies for this next season in our lives. Thank you State Farm and thank you Katrina!"
Profile photo of jude clement

jude clement

August 12, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by jude clement
"I have worked exclusively with Katrina and if I could give her 15 stars I would. She is smart, professional, detail oriented and totally on the ball-a delight to work with in every way. She gives excellent, practical advice and thinks of things that would never have occurred to me-a real gem! Besides that she is a tremendous advocate for the area and gives back in many ways. Marc is very lucky!"
Profile photo of Sam Chatham

Sam Chatham

August 4, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Sam Chatham
"Katrina was very helpful and knowledgeable. She gave me all the information I needed in a very digestible, easily accessible way. Overall I have no doubts about what I need to do in order to protect my investments."
Profile photo of Noelle Diaz

Noelle Diaz

June 4, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Noelle Diaz
"I was a customer of Marc's for the past 5 years and both he and his team provided consistent great service. They were always responsive to my inquiries in a timely manner and informative about different policies, coverage, where I could save etc... Marc and the team were great about checking in from time to time when they hadn't heard from me in a while to make sure all my needs were being met. Unfortunately we're moving out of state so we had to find a new rep and Marc even went out of his way to search and give me some suggestions on a new rep in a market that he wasn't overly familiar with. If I find myself back in CA I will definitely be a returning customer!"
Profile photo of Candice Childers

Candice Childers

May 26, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Candice Childers
"Marc is an exceptional agent. He treats his clients as if they are family and has your best interest in mind. He will work with you to make sure you have the best insurance coverage for your needs. It was easy to get all of my questions answered and feel confident our life insurance was exactly what we needed. His staff are very friendly and quick to respond to calls or email’s. I would definitely recommend using Marc as your insurance agent if you are looking for an agent that make things easier on you. You can be confident if you need to file a claim that he will make it easy for you and assist you through the process. Highly recommend if you are looking for a more personable insurance experience."
Profile photo of Outis Nemo

Outis Nemo

January 16, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Outis Nemo
"I work for another company. But I've had the pleasure of working with Mark for a mutual customer. He is knowledgeable and professional."
Profile photo of Lynn Farley

Lynn Farley

November 1, 2017

5  out of  5 rating by Lynn Farley
"We have been with Marc Amesse/State Farm for at least 5 years. He has always gone out of his way to meet our needs. Marc and his staff treat us like family! We know we can trust them because they are honest and look out for our best interest. Marc Amesse is one of a kind with an excellent staff to match!"